A threesome…I never thought it would have another meaning.

Becoming a mum, I never…….

Thought it was possible to have enough clothes in the house to do two loads of washing every day

Thought I could become immune to the constant messiness of my entire house

Thought it was possible that it could take two hours to get ready to leave the house for a simple shopping trip ( please note with a years practice I can now shop with only forty minutes preparation time…so proud!)

Thought I would be the person to leave a night out at 9.30pm being just tipsy (some of us have a baby to get up with at 6am)

Thought I’d lose this many brain cells – where has my memory run off too?

Thought I could get showered, dressed and ready to face the day in ten minutes. Seriously how much did I used to faff pre bambino?

Thought discussing poo – the frequency, consistency and volume of – would become an acceptable daily conversation

A totally different game of I Never, but one I am so happy I can play.

x

Leave a Reply

